The most important thing is to enjoy your life – to be happy – it’s all that matters.- Audrey Hepburn

Once you are enjoying life, you won’t have time to be down. Of course life has it’s moments but we get past them with good company and good faith.

Lately I have been enjoying life in many ways. Through great friendships, connections, and new experiences. I am excited for a new semester with new beginnings. I am also excited to be going home today to see my family. Without the support of my family, I would not be here enjoying my life. I am sad to be leaving Ames but I look forward to being back with my family for a while!

What I Have Been Up To This Break:

So far this break I have spent a lot of time Christmas shopping, working, and packing for home. With just a few days left until Christmas, I am finally done with my Christmas shopping! When I am not spending all of my money, I am busy at work. I don’t really like to call my job “work.” My job is more than just a place I go to and make money. I am passionate about my job and that is the way it should be! I have also been busy with the families I help out with. This weekend I had a great time in Ankeny with the girls I babysit there. They are always so upbeat and energetic! I will definitely miss them over break but look forward to hopefully seeing them soon after I get back!

What I Am Looking Forward To This Week:

Christmas is Friday!! This is the least “Christmasy”that I have ever felt. Between being a college student and the fact that there is yet to be any snow on the ground here, it’s hard to believe Christmas is this week! Maybe once I am home with my family it will feel more like it. I am excited for Christmas movies, games, and cookie decorating with everyone. My favorite holiday tradition with my family is making our sugar cookie cutout cookies and decorating them all together!

 

What’s your favorite holiday tradition with your family?